Please Brain leave Heart alone … she’s been through enough already.

Please Brain stop telling me what I should and shouldn’t do.

Please Brain just understand that the Holy Spirit is my conscience.

Please Brain don’t let me forget what I have to do today.

Please Brain I wish that you’d just leave me alone, but unfortunately I need you.

Please Brain don’t let Heart drown in her tears.

Please Brain you’ve known me for years.

I am done being nice to you Brain.

I’ve said please so many times, but not anymore!

Brain pls drown!

Heart drowns in her tears all the time, now it’s your turn.

I’m tired of battling you and Thoughts.

Brain, Thoughts, Heart and soul are lost.

There is no escaping from the members of the body. Don’t worry about finding your way by escaping… it will do no good. 

“Be patient.” Brain says.

“Why am I so lonely?” Thoughts says.

“You will belong to someone one day.” Heart says.

“I can’t wait to get out of here.” Soul says.

“If the foot shall say, because I am not the hand, I am not the body; is it therefore not of the body?”
Remember that each member of your body has a purpose and we are all members of the body of Christ. Don’t ever feel left out, but most importantly don’t ever feel like you don’t belong. Because you will belong one day… but first remember to belong to yourself and respect that you are yours before anyone else’s.

Leave a Reply

